State of Origin

    Consistently among the highest rating television events of the year, State of Origin will be exclusive to Nine – the fierce rivalry between NSW and Queensland, the mate versus mate, State versus State gladiatorial drama.

    Following victory for the new-look, resurgent NSW side in 2018, Queensland will be looking to bounce back and reclaim their glory next year.
    In 2019, Perth will host an Origin game for the first time in front of up to 60,000 fans at the new state-of-the-art Optus Stadium, on a Sunday night again following last year’s success. Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane and ANZ Stadium in Sydney will host games one and three respectively.