Storm Vs Cowboys NRL Grand Final Day

Nine’s Wide World of Sports is locked and loaded for a blockbuster day of Grand Final coverage when the Melbourne Storm play the North Queensland Cowboys in the 2017 Telstra NRL Grand Final on Sunday – exclusively LIVE and FREE. 

An enormous day of rugby league action to wrap up the 2017 NRL Telstra Premiership will begin at 10.00am on Nine when Sports Sunday, hosted by Emma Freedman, welcomes two Grand Final heroes in former Storm captain Glenn Lazarus and Cowboys legend Brent Tate to the studio for a special NRL Grand Final preview show.

Then we head straight to ANZ Stadium in Sydney at 11.00am for the season finale of The Sunday Footy Show hosted by James Bracey, with pre-game expert analysis from rugby league’s eighth Immortal, Andrew Johns, Brad Fittler and Darren Lockyer. 

At 1.00pm the live rugby league action kicks off with the Holden Cup Grand Final between the Parramatta Eels and Manly Warringah Sea Eagles. This will be followed at 3.30pm by the Intrust Super State Championship Final between the Penrith Panthers and PNG Hunters. 

At 6.30pm, following a final wrap-up by the Nine News team, the spectacular Grand Final entertainment gets underway with a tribute to all the NRL players retiring in 2017, and a concert by Macklemore.

The voice of rugby league, Ray “Rabs” Warren, will then lead Nine’s NRL commentary team for the 2017 Telstra Premiership Grand Final. Joining him will be six Grand Final winners: Peter Sterling, Phil Gould (coach), Brad Fittler, Andrew Johns, Darren Lockyer and Wally Lewis, while James Bracey takes the reins as host.

PLUS: 

Join us for The NRL Grand Final Footy Show on Thursday night, LIVE at 7.30pm AEST. The mega-show broadcast from the Sydney International Convention Centre will feature appearances by both Grand Final teams, as well as Delta Goodrem, Everclear and The Easybeats (Phil Jamieson, Kram and Tex Perkins), and the always popular Footy Show Grand Final Revue.



Broadcast Times

Sunday, October 1
Holden Cup Grand Final 
Parramatta Eels vs Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Sydney 1.00pm LIVE on Nine 
Brisbane 12.00pm LIVE on Nine 
Melbourne 1.00pm   LIVE on 9GEM
Adelaide 12.30pm LIVE on 9GEM
Perth 10.00am LIVE on 9GEM


Intrust Super State Championship Final
Penrith Panthers vs PNG Hunters 
 
Sydney 3.30pm LIVE on Nine 
Brisbane 2.30pm LIVE on Nine 
Melbourne 3.30pm LIVE on 9GEM
Adelaide 3.00pm LIVE on 9GEM
Perth 12.30pm LIVE on 9GEM


NRL Telstra Premiership Grand Final
Melbourne Storm vs North Queensland Cowboys 

Sydney 6.30pm LIVE on Nine
Brisbane 5.30pm LIVE on Nine
Melbourne 6.30pm LIVE on Nine
Adelaide 6.30pm LIVE on Nine
Perth 3.30pm LIVE on Nine





RUGBY LEAGUE ACTION THIS WEEK ON NINE

SIX TACKLES WITH GUS – Nine’s James Bracey discusses the biggest rugby league issues of the week with NRL legend and expert commentator Phil Gould on Six Tackles with Gus. 

Download Six Tackles with Gus from: wwos.nine.com.au  

THE NRL GRAND FINAL FOOTY SHOW – Thursday, September 28, LIVE at 7.30pm. Fatty Vautin, Erin Molan, Darryl Brohman and Beau Ryan bring you the Grand Final spectacular. 

SPORTS SUNDAY – Sunday, October 1, at 10.00am. Frank and open debate on all the big issues in sport. Host Emma Freedman is joined by Paul Gallen, Candice Warner, Neil Breen and Peter FitzSimons, along with NRL legends Glenn Lazarus and Brent Tate.

SUNDAY NRL FOOTY SHOW – Celebrating its 25th year on Sunday, October 1, at 11.00am. Hosted by James Bracey alongside Andrew Johns, Darren Lockyer and Brad Fittler. Special guests Peter Sterling, Wally Lewis, Adam MacDougall, Allana Ferguson and Sam Bremner. 

*Check local guides for details. Times will differ.


For further information please contact Nine Publicity:
Ryley McKay 
Publicist – Wide World of Sports  
T: 02 9965 2727 
E: rmckay@nine.com.au


Wednesday, September 27, 2017